Flutterby Haven News

Photos from the Womens March Washington DC

Saturday, March 11, 2017









































READ MORE - Photos from the Womens March Washington DC

February: A Celebration of Black Female Artists Pt. 2

Tuesday, March 07, 2017

I finished out February with an awesome collection of art by some talented individuals. Each piece of art spoke to me for a reason. Here's how the rest of my moth of profile picture changing looked:

Click on any picture to view full size.
Artist: Sharlene Perkins https://www.behance.net/sharleneperkins
Artist: Lorna Simpson http://www.lsimpsonstudio.com/
Artist: Kesha Bruce http://www.keshabruce.com/
Artist Caitlin Cherry http://contemporarywing.com/artists/caitlin-cherry
Artist: Julie Mehretu https://www.art21.org/artists/julie-mehretu
Artist: Elizabeth Catlett https://nmwa.org/explore/artist-profiles/elizabeth-catlett
Artist: Mickalene Thomas http://mickalenethomas.com/
Artist: Xaviera Simmons Found no personal website but did find her Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/xavierasimmons
Artist: Minnie Evans No personal website found http://www.petulloartcollection.org/the_collection/about_the_artists/artist.cfm?a_id=11
Artist: Lina Viktor http://www.linaviktor.com/
Artist: Michelle Robinson https://www.mistermichelle.com/
Artist: Ojo Agi http://www.ojoagi.com/
Artist: Tamara Natalie Madden http://www.tamaranataliemadden.com/
Artist: Betye Saar http://www.betyesaar.net/
Artist: Renée Stout no personal website found http://www.artnet.com/artists/renée-stout/

READ MORE - February: A Celebration of Black Female Artists Pt. 2

Instagram Feed

 
 
 
Always remember - Pike - Passed away 2010 surrounded by love and light.

Always Remember - Gobie - passed away 4/25/15 surrounded by love and light.

Always Remember - Cuda- passed away 5/19/15 surrounded by love and light.

Always Remember - Anchovy - passed away 9/12/16 surrounded by love and light.

2016 Travel

 
Blogger Widget